IK Multimedia X-Gear Pedals Let You Use Effects Live Or In Your DAW

[embedded content]

At the 2021 Summer NAMM Show, IK Multimedia has introduced AmpliTube X-GEAR pedals, a new line of four pedals, each featuring 16 different effects, drawn from the most popular AmpliTube models, plust new reverb and delay algorithms.

Each pedal is also accompanied by a virtual X-GEAR version of the exact same effects for use in AmpliTube 5 (SE version included). This lets you record, tweak settings and save presets back to the hardware pedal, so you can use the exact same effects in your DAW or live.

The company has introduced four AmpliTube X-GEAR pedals:

  • X-DRIVE distortion;
  • X-VIBE modulation;
  • X-TIME delay; and
  • X-SPACE reverb.

X-GEAR pedals feature an aluminum chassis, with ultra-low noise, 24-bit/192kHz converters, an extended 5 Hz – 24 kHz frequency response to capture the full scope of an instrument’s tone, and up to 123 dB dynamic range. Each pedal also features a pure analog dry path and selectable true or soft bypass.

X-GEAR pedals also work as a USB audio interface. Versatile routing options let you choose between sending the wet or dry signals to your DAW. There’s stereo out for monitoring and full MIDI implementation, so you can map the dials and stomps of X-GEAR to control AmpliTube and/or any compatible program.

Pricing and Availability

AmpliTube X-GEAR pedals will be available in August and are currently available for pre-order from the IK Multimedia online store and from IK authorized dealers worldwide for $/€299.99.*

Boss Intros EURUS GS-1 Guitar Synthesizer

[embedded content]

At the 2021 Summer NAMM Show, BOSS has introduced the EURUS GS-1, a guitar with an onboard synth engine.

BOSS says that the EURUS GS-1 infuses a premium instrument with advanced guitar synthesis techniques, refined over more than four decades. The instrument has the sound, feel, and detail you’d expect from a pro-quality guitar, paired with a polyphonic BOSS synth engine.

And with onboard Bluetooth, you can customize synth sounds and control multiple performance parameters with the convenience of wireless connectivity.


  • “Cutting-edge” BOSS electronic guitar
  • Seamlessly switch between synthesizer and regular guitar sounds
  • Six onboard memories for storing different synth sounds
  • Premium playability with 24-fret neck, compound radius rosewood fingerboard, and offset double-cutaway body design
  • Two custom-designed pickups and five-way selector switch
  • Gotoh two-point tremolo bridge and locking machine heads
  • Independent ¼-inch outputs for synth and regular guitar sounds
  • Deep editing of synth sounds via dedicated app for iOS and Android devices
  • Onboard Bluetooth for connecting with editor app and optional EV-1-WL Wireless MIDI Expression Pedal
  • USB for system updates via a Mac or Windows computer
  • Synth engine runs on four AA batteries or optional PSA-series adaptor
  • CB-EG10 gig bag included

Pricing and Availability

The EURUS GS-1 will be available in the US starting in October 2021, priced at $2,199.99 USD.

Tchami offers unique spin on David Guetta and Galantis’ ‘Heartbreak Anthem’

Tchami offers unique spin on David Guetta and Galantis’ ‘Heartbreak Anthem’Tchami Rukes

Earlier this summer saw David Guetta, Galantis, and Little Mix teaming up for the soaring single “Heartbreak Anthem.” Mixing together Galantis’ floating melodies and singalong-ready lyrical flow, the track landed as a hopeful summer soundtracker. Now, Tchami has opted to lend a hand in remixing the track, adding his own characteristic house elements to create a thrumming club piece out of the original framework.

Tchami’s 2020 full-length release, Year Zero, was named Dancing Astronaut‘s Album of the Year. Returning in June, Tchami shared the Year Zero (Remixes), which featured new takes on the album’s tracks from the likes of Malaa, The Brothers Macklovitch, Justin Martin, and more.

Featured image: Rukes

The post Tchami offers unique spin on David Guetta and Galantis’ ‘Heartbreak Anthem’ appeared first on Dancing Astronaut.

Rusko dips into drum ‘n’ bass territory with new single ‘Mac 19’

Rusko dips into drum ‘n’ bass territory with new single ‘Mac 19’Rusko

Dubstep pioneer Rusko recently inked a new deal with Elevate Records, and now, he’s shared his debut release with the label. “Mac 19” sees the iconic producer dip his toes into drum ‘n’ bass waters, expanding into the variety of bass’ sub-genres. The track’s anchoring spoken word sample bounces its way through the jittering new original work as Rusko displays how he can translate his talent into different parts of the electronic spectrum.

Last year, Rusko released a full album under his lesser popularized Stonehenge alias. The year before saw him take his talents over to Deadbeats for his Genghis Danger EP. Listen to Rusko’s latest delivery below.

The post Rusko dips into drum ‘n’ bass territory with new single ‘Mac 19’ appeared first on Dancing Astronaut.

Hear CamelPhat’s atmospheric remix of Yousef and The Angel’s ‘Float Away’

Hear CamelPhat’s atmospheric remix of Yousef and The Angel’s ‘Float Away’CamelPhat

CamelPhat chose to take on Yousef and The Angel‘s “Float Away,” with this new remix artfully living up to the track’s title. Allowing the vocals to effortlessly float and flutter across the track’s whispering, atmospheric framework, this new after hours cut seemingly distorts reality and pulls listeners into an alternate realm.

The Grammy-nominated duo also recently shared a new remix of Alan Fitzpatrick and Lawrence Hart‘s “Warning Signs.” The pair have also been announced on the lineup for this September’s CRSSD, marking the festival’s triumphant return to San Diego’s Waterfront Park later this year. Listen to Camelphat’s new “Float Away” remix below.

Featured image: Giles Smith

The post Hear CamelPhat’s atmospheric remix of Yousef and The Angel’s ‘Float Away’ appeared first on Dancing Astronaut.